Save

Save

Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne

Pinned 4 years 5 months ago onto Writing Guides

The Positive Trait Thesaurus

It’s a writer’s job to create compelling characters who can withstand life’s fallout without giving up. But building authentic, memorable heroes is no easy task.

To forge realistic characters, we must hobble them with flaws that set them back while giving them positive attributes to help them achieve their goals. So how do writers choose the right blend of strengths for their characters—attributes that will render them admirable and worth rooting for—without making it too easy for them to succeed?


Character creation can be hard, but it’s about to get a lot easier. Inside The Positive Trait Thesaurus, you’ll find a large selection of attributes to choose from when building a personality profile.

If you find character creation difficult or worry that your cast members all seem the same, The Positive Trait Thesaurus is brimming with ideas to help you develop one-of-a-kind, dynamic characters that readers will love. Extensively indexed, with entries written in a user-friendly list format, this brainstorming resource is perfect for any character creation project.

Buy it here!

Upvote this Pin: 
0

Log in to vote
Comments
Leave your comment below
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Pinned onto the category

Writing Books

Roget's Super ThesaurusThe Fantasy Fiction FormulaPlot Perfect By Paula MunierYour Novel's First 50 PagesArmed And Dangerous Writers Guide To WeaponsEmotional Wound ThesaurusWriting With Clarity and StyleFirst Draft in 30 Days1000 Strong Verbs for  Fiction  Writers
Breathing Life Into Your Characters
Originally pinned by

Paula Wynne

Historical Mystery Thrillers for fans of Dan Brown and Kate Mosse
Excel Worksheets For Writers
Winter Without You: The heartwarming and emotional read for Christmas 2018
Oxford Dictionary Of Modern Slang
The Positive Trait Thesaurus
Win the 21-Day Ketogenic Diet Weight Loss Challenge
Pinned onto the board

Writing Guides

Revision and Self Editing For Publication
Marc McCutcheon's Building Believable Characters
Description And Setting In A Novel by Ron Rozelle
Emotional Wound Thesaurus
A Writer's Guide to the Zodiac
Scroll to top